Warning: Declaration of Bootstrap_Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = NULL) in /home/customer/www/leeroebuckracing.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/leeroebuckracing/functions.php on line 575
1976 Rothmans Formula 750 Pro Series Oran Park | Lee Roebuck Racing

1976 Rothmans Formula 750 Pro Series Oran Park

1976 Rothmans Formula 750 Pro Series Oran Park

1976. The 350cc Feature Race with 41 starters from Qld, WA, VIC, NSW & NZ was shaping up to be another heart stopper. With guys like Ray Quincey, Graeme McGregor, Graeme Crosby, Garry Coleman, Ron Boulden, Rick Perry, Vaughan Coburn, Rob Phillis, Andrew Johnson, Clive Carter, Carl Hammersly, and Graeme Geddes all top riders, any one of them could win the race. That’s how the 350 race events were then with a large field of 40 odd riders, half of which were capable of winning. Quincey lead into turn 1 followed by Boulden, Coleman, Perry then myself. By the end of lap one, it was Quincey by a bike length , Coleman, Perry, then Roebuck, the three of us were all over each other, with Perry and myself  touching fairings on several occasions. Then on the last lap the three of us all arrived at the end of the straight together, with Quincey in the lead, Perry and I managed to pass Coleman for 2nd & 3rd.

Unlimited “A” - This Race was almost a repeat of the 350cc Feature Race. Again, Ray Quincey was off, we were all left chasing him. Boulden, Coleman, Perry and myself were all locked together swapping places every lap for the entire race, with the final results being Quincey, Coleman and Roebuck.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *