Warning: Declaration of Bootstrap_Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth) should be compatible with Walker_Nav_Menu::start_lvl(&$output, $depth = 0, $args = NULL) in /home/customer/www/leeroebuckracing.com/public_html/wp-content/themes/leeroebuckracing/functions.php on line 575
Amaroo Park Victory | Lee Roebuck Racing

Amaroo Park Victory

Amaroo Park Victory

1975. July 6 Amaroo Park, Chesterfield Series.  The 250cc Production Race, as always, soon developed into another Yamaha versus Suzuki battle between Lee Roebuck and Alan Hales. Both got by early leader Vaughan Coburn (Yam) on the 2nd lap and continued swapping places. Both riders were instrumental in providing the crowd with plenty of entertainment. By the 2nd last lap, Hales was in front til Roebuck gave him a big serve over Bitupave Hill and held the lead til the chequered flag, in doing so lowered the lap record by 9 tenths of a second  held previously by Jeff Sale.

4 thoughts on “Amaroo Park Victory

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *